Adding or editing an appointment
You can add a new appointment on the schedule page by tapping on on the top bar or on an empty space in the appointment window (see “The schedule“). To edit an appointment, open the appointment detail by tapping on an appointment, then tap on on the top bar.
Adding and editing work the same way. The only difference is that when adding an appointment, all the fields are empty or set to the selected time and date and default appointment type (see “Appointment types“), and when editing the fields are filled out with the existing appointment information.
Each field has a description that tells you what it is, like “Location”, or “Start time”. Just tap on each field and add or change its contents. Some fields are fields are list pickers, indicated by the on the right of the screen. Tapping on them will show you a list of values you can pick from. Others are date or time pickers, which will open a calendar or a time selector so you can pick the date or the time.
After you select a location from a list of contacts (when adding a new appointment) or if you’re editing an existing appointment, you’ll be able to add horses to the appointment by tapping on the “Edit” button below the “Horses scheduled” list. This will bring up a page with all the horses owned by, or boarded at, the contact.
You can check or uncheck the boxes to add or remove horses from the appointment. Tap on “save” on the top bar to save the horse list and continue editing the appointment.
You can add or edit a note for a horse, or remove a horse from the list, by tapping on that horse’s button. You can also remove a horse by tapping the Edit button and unchecking that horse from the horse list, as seen above.
If the horse has a comment marked as “include in appointments” (see “Adding or editing a horse“) that comment will automatically be added as a note whenever you select that horse. You can edit or clear it manually if you want.
When you’re done with your changes, tap “save” on the top bar to save the appointment. If you don’t want to save anything, just tap the back arrow on the top bar to go back.